Skip to content

Over 100 Law Enforcement Officials Have Endorsed Daniel Cameron For Governor Of Kentucky

December 13, 2022

Louisville – Attorney General Daniel Cameron, candidate for Kentucky Governor, is releasing a second round of endorsements from more than 50 law enforcement officials from across the Commonwealth. These new endorsements bring the total to more than 100 members of Kentucky’s law enforcement community who have publicly endorsed General Cameron in his race for Governor.

“Now, more than ever, we need leaders who support our men and women in uniform and will boost the morale of those who serve and protect our communities,” said General Cameron. “I am so honored to have the endorsement of so many within our law enforcement community. I won’t abandon them for political gain and my administration will ensure they have the tools they need to do their job.”

General Cameron’s campaign for Governor has made supporting police and first responders a top priority in this race. As crime continues to rise in parts of the Commonwealth, Kentucky should have a leader who will take seriously the need to recruit, retain, and invest in those who wear the badge and uniform. General Cameron understands this and it is why Kentucky’s law enforcement community continues to rally behind his campaign for Governor.

“As the lead Law Enforcement Officer for Kentucky, Attorney General Daniel Cameron goes above and beyond to support our police department and Sheriff’s Office,” said Fleming County Sheriff-Elect Tim Smith. “He is such a genuine and caring person. I am honored and privileged to have the opportunity to endorse AG Cameron for Governor.”

The elected officials announcing their endorsements today include members of all parts of our legal and law enforcement community system. 

Newly Announced Endorsements:

Kenny Mattingly, Vine Grove Chief of Police

Will Gilbert, Sheriff, Carlisle County

James Edward Vincent, Sheriff-Elect, Edmonson County

Tim Smith, Sheriff-Elect, Fleming County

Willie Skeens, Sheriff, Garrard County

Brian Maines, Sheriff, Grant County

Norman Chaffins, Sheriff, Grayson County

Robby Beard, Sheriff, Green County

Paul Hays, Sheriff, Jackson County

Chuck Jackson, Sheriff, Lawrence County

Brent White, Sheriff, Lyon County

Patrick Boggs, Sheriff, Mason County

Lonnie Hodges, Sheriff, Metcalfe County

Tracy Beatty, Sheriff, Ohio County

Edwin Quinn, Sheriff, Pendleton County

Tracy White, Sheriff, Todd County

David Ecklar, District 3 Constable, Boone County

Christopher Cooper, District 4 Constable, Harrison County

Steven Gregg, District 2 Constable, Madison County

Ernest Benham, District 4 Constable, Meade County

James Clark, District 3 Constable, Meade County

Jeffrey Brummett, District 3 Constable, Rockcastle County

Chris Kleymeyer, District 3 Constable, Shelby County

K. Bryan Ernstberger, County Attorney, Calloway County

Michael Hogancamp, County Attorney, Carlisle County

Michael Rains, County Attorney, Clinton County

Jeremy Logsdon, County Attorney, Grayson County

Jason Batts, County Attorney, Hickman County

Austin Price, County Attorney, McCreary County

John Carter, County Attorney, Oldham County

Garry Edmondson, Former County Attorney, Kenton County

Gary Ferguson, Jailer, Bell County

William Hensley, Jailer, Boyd County

Ricky Romans, Jailer, Butler County

Tommy Miller, Jailer, Casey County

Robert Kirk, Jailer, Crittenden County

Kevin Middleton, Jailer, Garrard County

Mike Webster, Jailer, Grant County

Mike Lewis, Jailer, Hopkins County

Steve G Rose, Jailer, Johnson County

Danny Clark, Jailer, Leslie County

Robert Wilson, Jailer, Lincoln County

Phil Gregory, Jailer, Logan County

David Knight, Jailer, McCracken County

Bret Chamberlain, Jailer, Mercer County

Anthony W. McCollum, Jailer, Pulaski County

Wes Coldiron, Jailer, Rowan County

Eric Vaughn, Jailer, Simpson County

Joe Thaddeus Mudd, Jailer, Washington County

Brian Lawson, Jailer, Whitley County