Skip to content

Daniel Cameron Releases First Round of Endorsements

July 13, 2022

Louisville – The campaign of Daniel Cameron today announces the endorsement of over 50 law enforcement officials from across the Commonwealth.

Sheriffs, Chiefs of Police, Commonwealth’s Attorneys, County Attorneys, and Jailers all support Daniel Cameron’s strong law enforcement agenda.

“As your Governor, I want everyone in the law enforcement community to know that I’ll never abandon you for political gain,” said Cameron. “We cannot appease the anti-police movement that is sweeping this nation. Our communities are less safe as a result. Law enforcement needs to know that their Governor has their back. They uphold the law and keep us safe, and I’ll make sure they have the resources and support to do their job.”

The list of endorsing Law Enforcement Officials is below, alphabetically, by county:

Brian Wright, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Adair and Casey Counties

Joe Milam, Sheriff, Anderson County

Jennifer Arbogast, Chief of Police, Glasgow, Barren County

Mike Helmig, Sheriff, Boone County

Tony Asbury, Sheriff, Bourbon County

Chris Herron, County Attorney, Boyle County 

Rick McCubbin, Chief of Police, Shepherdsville, Bullitt County

Walt Sholar, Sheriff, Bullitt County

Bailey Taylor, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Bullitt County

Blake Chambers, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Butler, Edmonson, Hancock, & Ohio Counties

Jim Daley, Jailer, Campbell County

Chad Weddle, Sheriff, Casey County

Mike Woodrum, Jailer-Elect, Casey County

Tyler DeArmond, Sheriff, Christian County

William Elkins, County Attorney, Clark County 

Berl Purdue Jr., Sheriff, Clark County

Joe White, County Attorney, Clay County 

John Burlew, County Attorney-Elect, Daviess County

Art Maglinger, Jailer, Daviess County

Brad Youngman, Sheriff-Elect, Daviess County

Jeff Harmon, Jailer, Fleming County

Tim Davis, Sheriff, Garrard County

Mark Metcalf, County Attorney, Garrard County

Rodney Kidd, Chief of Police, Lancaster, Garrard County

Jason Woosley, Jailer, Grayson County 

Jeremy Thompson, Chief of Police, Elizabethtown, Hardin County

Jenny Oldham, County Attorney, Hardin County

Shane Young, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Hardin County

Parker Boggs, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Harlan County

Jonathan Sizemore, Chief of Police, McKee, Jackson County

Barry Wilkerson, Chief of Police, St. Matthews, Jefferson County

Brian Goettl, County Attorney, Jessamine County 

Charles Korzenborn, Sheriff, Kenton County

Rob Sanders, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Kenton County

Edison Banks, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Letcher County

Joe Monroe, Chief of Police, University of Kentucky Police Department, Lexington

Shawn Hines, Sheriff-Elect, Lincoln County

Allen Weston, Chief of Police, Hustonville, Lincoln County

Eric Scott, Chief of Police, Berea, Madison County

Jennie Haymond, County Attorney, Madison County 

Steve Tussey, Jailer, Madison County 

Jason Darnall, County Attorney, Marshall County 

Eddie McGuire, Sheriff, Marshall County

Lisa Yeary, Jailer, Mason County 

Matt Carter, Sheriff, McCracken County

Cade Foster, County Attorney-Elect, McCracken County

Ronnie Bowling, Commonwealth’s Attorney, McCreary and Whitley Counties

Steve Sparrow, Sheriff, Oldham County

Greg Speck, Sheriff, Pulaski County 

Brian Carter, Chief of Police, Mt. Vernon, Rockcastle County

Shannon Franklin, Sheriff, Rockcastle County 

Stephen Harmon, Jailer, Warren County 

Brett Hightower, Sheriff, Warren County